hello, again, again.

Hey, long time no chat. This year. Ugh. On one hand I can’t believe it’s April, but on the other, I’m surprised it’s not yet June?

Since this year has begun, I’ve… started and stopped studying for the JLPT, started working on Design Festa prep for May, been to Kyoto for my best friend’s wedding, had a wild birthday party, been to Disney twice, Kusatsu hot spring, and actually… This week I should’ve been in Korea, but our travel company collapsed and took our tickets and reservations with it. So I had to make do with wandering Shin-Okubo on Wednesday and a horrible two day hangover. Woo!

I guess the point is, I’ve really been wanting to update here. I take all the pictures, and have all the ideas, but then I have so much to say I don’t even know where to begin. :/

Today I got out my old external hard drive though, and found sooooo many old pictures of yore, and when I found this, my heart felt so full.

HFoRWUut-Woj

Forgive the shit quality. So this is how I used to decorate all my agendas and planners in high school/university, back when I was obsessed with all things visual kei and Harajuku.  And this one was so cute! I guess it probably got tossed out ages ago, but I’m so happy to have found this photo. I actually found it in a photo folder of a bunch of things from my closet in the old poupee girl website. Ah, memories.

Published by

mydeardish

I'm an artist/antagonist/ambivalent idealist living in Tokyo. I like music, people, and big ideas.

2 thoughts on “hello, again, again.”

Leave a Reply

